It’s been awhile…

As you can see, I’ve taken a bit of a break from blogging. The school year is coming to a close and I’m finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. I’m able to think about writing again.

My mom is now at home. She was in the hospital/transitional care for roughly the first semester of school. At the end of January is when she came home. She is re-learning how to walk and is able to enjoy being at home and can do many more things for herself than she could while in the hospital. It’s a long recovery, but it is coming along, day by day.

I’m not going to promise daily posts, but I do hope to write at least a few times per month. I did return to Spain over Spring Break. Experiencing Semana Santa in Sevilla is incredible. I normally wouldn’t return to a country so soon, but since our break coincided with Holy Week, it was too good to pass up. We spent the week in Andalusia. Granada, Cordoba and Seville were all unique and beautiful in their own way. We’ll see if I can “pen” some of my experiences here.

So, I’m sorry for the hiatus. But it was a much-needed break while I was in survival mode and taking care of important matters, including myself!

Leave a Reply

