What to do with Smoked Salmon

P1070550

A few weeks back I bought some smoked salmon on a whim at Costco. The sample of it tasted good and I justified the purchase as being healthy. I thought about doing something with it over the holidays, but it didn’t quite happen. My cousin happened to post a photo on Facebook of an appetizer that she made with salmon. She got it from Cooking Light. I’m sure the recipe can be found in a magazine or online. But it’s basically the salmon with plain yogurt, wasabi mayo, capers and green onions. I didn’t find wasabi mayo and used something called “wasabi sauce” that I found by the flavored mustards. It’s served on slices of English cucumber. However, I’m guessing you could put it on a variety of things. The flavors are quite good together. I’m glad I tried it!

Leave a Reply

