My Morning Coffee

P1070473

I’ve been at a conference for the last few days. I must say, that being where the news is happening is rather interesting. I haven’t been to Washington DC since I was 9 years old. And even though I was there during the government shutdown and lots of things were closed, I definitely want to go back. My conference was for the National Council on Teacher Retirement (NCTR). My days have been filled with talk of defined benefit plans versus defined contribution plans, how politics is getting in the way of providing a stable and secure retirement for public workers and a variety of other things. Over the next week or so, I’ll try to get my thoughts together and write a little bit about it. I’ll also show you that “closed” is a relative term…

One Response to “My Morning Coffee”

  1. Delaine Zody Says:

    It makes me furious to think that people want to do away with teacher retirements. That is just so unfair after working all those years and being promised retirement and lifetime benefits.


Leave a Reply

