That last little bit…

Ever wrestle with a tube of something, trying to get the very last bit of stuff out of it? I’m not claiming to have come up with this myself. I saw it at my hairdresser’s. When you have squeezed everything down to one end and have gotten all that you can out of the intended dispenser, use this little trick. Just take a scissors and cut the tube. In this case, I cut an inch or two out of the middle. You can bend the tube and put the non-dispenser end back on as your cap. There’s always a decent amount left in the tube, so you get a few more uses out of it before you trash it.

P1070108

2 Responses to “That last little bit…”

  1. Linda V. LaFianza Says:

    I love this! I cut the ends off my BB cream tubes and am amazed at what is inside, even after lots of tapping and squeezing first. Then I put it in a ziplock bag to keep it moist, but cutting it with a long enough end to make a new cap is brilliant!!!! (I found you because you visited our winery, Van Duzer Vineyards. Thanks for share the beautiful picture of our view!)

  2. certainabsurdity Says:

    I’m glad you found this useful! My other photo at Van Duzer has one of those wind things crowning my head while I’m holding 2 bottles of that Zephyra wine. My cousin is rather creative in composing a shot. 😉 I’m very much looking forward to when my aunt and uncle deliver the wine!


Leave a Reply

