Just What I Needed…

P1060750

After a long and extremely busy week I needed to make a special purchase. I’m trying to NOT complain about the weather. But it’s April 20th and we got about 8 inches of wet, heavy snow this week. When I got to school on Friday, the lot wasn’t plowed. Another teacher was stuck as I was pulling in. When I got into a spot, I realized I was stuck there. I was hoping that it would melt during the day so I would be able to get out. No such luck. I ended up using my car scraper to push and pull snow out from underneath my car where I was “hung up.” I did manage to get myself out without any help.

The snow is still on the ground, but I needed a little pick-me-up. I stopped by and got a pansy bowl at a local garden center. I must admit, it does look rather pretty with the bright, white snow in the background. 😉

2 Responses to “Just What I Needed…”

  1. dkzody Says:

    I keep thinking that white snow looks like unbaked meringue. Just think of it that way and summer will be here real soon.

    • certainabsurdity Says:

      That made me laugh! The snow should melt pretty soon. In the meantime, the pansy bowl stays inside…


Leave a Reply

