Food success on a day off.

P1060219

My Everyday Food magazine is not exactly being published anymore. To finish out my subscription I’m getting Martha Steward Living. This month there was an Everyday Food supplement. It had several good recipe ideas. Since I had today off, I figured I’d try one. I’ve been in the mood for Mexican food lately. This was a bean and tortilla casserole. There’s no meat and you use corn tortillas. So does that mean that it’s good for the gluten-free folks and the vegetarian folks? The ingredients were only black beans, corn tortillas, diced tomatoes with green chilis, Monterrey Jack cheese, cilantro and garlic. It was quite simple and tasted good. Here’s the link to the recipe in case you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

