Lots O Fruit!

Every year I seem to write a post about making jam.  I think that part of why I do this is to keep track from year to year, the process and how much we make.  I can always go back to the blog entry to find out the specifics.

P1050017

This year we had more fruit than in years past.  We made seven batches.  Yikes!

1. Strawberry, 2. Strawberry Rhubarb (3:2) , 3. Strawberry Blackberry (3:2), 4. Strawberry Blueberry (3:2), 5. Strawberry Rhubarb Blueberry (3:1:1), 6. Strawberry Rhubarb (4:1), 7. Strawberry Blackberry (4:2).  All total, we had 36 cups of fruit (the last batch had an extra cup),  and 49 cups of sugar.  We just use the recipe from the Sure-Jel package.

What’s nice about making the jam at this time of year, is it’s all ready to give as gifts for Christmas!

Posted in Food Adventures. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Lots O Fruit!”

  1. Liza Says:

    I’m so excited about my jam. A great big THANK YOU!


Leave a comment