Compliment

It’s a Friday night.  What am I doing?  I made pesto earlier and now I’ve opened a bottle of wine and will be starting the task of going through my closet.

It doesn’t seem like a very exciting life.  But I do have my moments.  In between the mundane tasks I do try to spice it up and have a little fun.

I had a bargaining team meeting earlier in the week and one of my colleagues said to me, “When I grow up, I want your life.”  He’s only 5 years younger than me.  He was looking at the photos from my recent trip to California and to Colorado.

That was a pretty nice compliment.  But it also shows that we all have different lives and there are parts of all of our lives that others may like to have.  My freedom to travel and do whatever I like sounds pretty good.  But I also live a life without a significant other.  I have learned to be alone and to like it.

I’m not complaining about my singleness.  But there always is the question in the back of my mind of what life would be like if I weren’t.  But you can’t live your life in the world of what if

So off I go… to sort through my closet…  on a Friday night!

One Response to “Compliment”

  1. dkzody Says:

    Getting your wardrobe ready for school? i would be doing that IF I was still teaching school. There are some aspects of the profession that I miss. Getting ready for a new school year is one of them. 😎


Leave a Reply

