Disgusted.

That’s how I feel.

Since when is it ok and a national past time to bash teachers?  When did we become the bad guy?  How is it that we are now blamed for damn near every problem in this country?  With the current climate in this country, who would want this job?  When is this country going to recognize that JUST BECAUSE YOU WERE A STUDENT DOESN’T MEAN THAT YOU KNOW HOW TO TEACH?!

The thing that really sucks is that I want my job.  I like my job.  My kids benefit from someone with 15 years of experience.  They benefit from all of my hard work and creativity.

There better be some major backlash over what has now happened in Wisconsin.  I can’t even stand to watch the news.

Grrr….

2 Responses to “Disgusted.”

  1. dkzody Says:

    It was another reason I wanted out. Vilifying teachers has become the new national pastime.

  2. Jen Says:

    You need to watch this…. it will make you feel better:

    http://www.thedailyshow.com/full-episodes/thu-march-3-2011-diane-ravitch


Leave a Reply

