Hunkering Down

Supposedly we’re supposed to get a fair amount of the white stuff dumped on us this weekend.  That’s fine with me.  I don’t have to go anywhere.  I’ve got plenty of food, lots of books, and scads of things I can do around my house.  I don’t even have to shovel the stuff.  There is a reason why I live in a townhome. 😉

Various weather reports are predicting anywhere from seven inches to twenty.  Hmm…  That’s a pretty big range.  It just goes to show how much of a crap shoot the weather prediction is.  Plus, it’s not even supposed to start until midnight tonight.

The thing that I find rather funny is all of the cancellations for tomorrow.  As of 2 o’clock today, my district had canceled everything happening in buildings tomorrow.  Sports events and practice ACTs are not happening.  The facilities will be closed.  I even got a robo-call tonight.

It’s sure interesting to see how quickly and easily they make the call to cancel when it’s NOT a school day!

2 Responses to “Hunkering Down”

  1. dkzody Says:

    Another reason I do not live in Minnesota. I would die.

  2. Fair weather in more ways than one | Dkzody's Weblog Says:

    […] ways than one Posted on December 11, 2010 by dkzody| Leave a comment My friend in Minnesota, Certain Absurdity, is hunkering down for a long winter’s nap, I mean snowstorm, this weekend. Oh, she may nap, […]


Leave a Reply

