Summer Fun

From the last post, you can see that I came back from Motown with a guest. Megan is almost 8. She’ll be in third grade in the fall. My mom thought of the idea of me bringing her back from my visit. Megan’s parents are coming on Saturday. So she’s here doing fun stuff with me, Grandma and Grandpa.

I had my first playdate on Tuesday. I have a few cousins with kids Megan’s age. The girls got along great and we ended up at a nearby lake to swim and play in the sand.

P1030188

Yesterday we went to Margaret’s house to visit the chickens. The chickens were a big hit. It was better than a petting zoo and way more educational. Megan got to feed the girls. Here she’s feeding Red and Winnie.

P1030208

Stella was a bit finicky. She is the one that doesn’t like to be picked up or petted. But she’s still fun to watch.

P1030212

At the end of our visit, Margaret gave us some eggs and a few feathers from the girls. So far no one has eaten the eggs. They seem more fun to look at for now.

P1030226

Top left = Winnie, bottom left = Stella, middle = Red, right = Ray.

Today we are off to the zoo. I’m sure that will be another fun adventure.

3 Responses to “Summer Fun”

  1. dkzody Says:

    What a grand time you are having. I am envious. I cannot wait until my grand daughter is old enough to want to go places. We took her to the mall when we babysat two weeks ago. It did not go well and I was just waiting for someone to ask us what we thought we were doing when she threw such a screaming fit while getting back into the car. She’s only 13 months. I knew people thought we were kidnapping her.

  2. Sharkey Says:

    Those eggs are almost too pretty to eat! Looks like everyone’s having a great time!

  3. dkzody Says:

    One of my former students is back in your neck of the woods, visiting family. She is friends with the girls who came to visit on Saturday.


Leave a Reply

