Request

I had an interesting request from a student this week.  Everyday we have video announcements at the beginning of 2nd hour.  The class period is slightly longer than the others to accommodate the time away from teaching.  Sometimes the kids pay attention but a lot of the time they don’t.

We were scheduled to take a test in my Pre Calc class on Wednesday.  On Tuesday, our class was cut short by a fire drill so they didn’t have time to finish their team test.

I was taking attendance and one of the students came back to my desk.  He said to me, “No one is watching the announcements.  Can we just get started so we have time for the test?”

Sometimes these kids just surprise you.  I love that about my job!

One Response to “Request”

  1. dkzody Says:

    My seniors will say, “do you have to talk to us or can we just get to work?”


Leave a Reply

