Exciting Week

P1020249

On Tuesday, my brother and his wife had a baby girl. This is their first child. That night I got to go to the hospital and see Addison for the first time. She was only about four hours old. She’s being held by her Grandpa in the photo above.

P1020262

I’m really excited, because Addison only lives across town. It takes me about 40 minutes to get to her house. My other nieces and nephew live 11+ hours (in a car) away. Today I got to go to her house and hold her while she slept and hang out with her parents. I think I could just stare at her for hours.

There’s nothing like a new baby.

2 Responses to “Exciting Week”

  1. dkzody Says:

    she is just a tiny bundle of joy! And those fingers! They look like they’ve been working already for many years.

  2. kcsunshine Says:

    There really is something about a baby, especially a newborn that is so mesmerizing.


Leave a Reply

