A New Solution

As a single female, there are a few times when I curse the fact that I live alone and there isn’t some man around.  This commonly happens when I have to open up a jar of something and it’s too tight.  I have bought various contraptions to help solve this problem.  Some of them work, some don’t.  Many times, I end up doing the hot water trick to try to loosen a metal lid on a glass jar.  There is a thing that is about the size of an electric can opener that does the job, but I refuse to go there.

This weekend there was something that was just sitting on my counter that I had never thought to use before.  It worked perfectly.  It worked better than any of my previous contraptions.  What was this magic piece of equipment, you ask?

My golf glove.

Leave a Reply

