Pop-Tastic!

My blogger friend DKZody nominated me for the Pop-Tastic blog award.  Thank you DKZ.

Here are the  Rules & Regs for the bling:

  1. When you receive The Award, please post it on your blog, linking back to the person who gave it to you.
  2. In addition, please link to This Post, which explains the origins of The Award.
  3. Please visit Veggie Mom’s Post , which explains the origins of The Award, and Sign Mr. Linky, so she’ll be able to keep a record of all whose Blogs are Pop-tastic! Feel free to leave a comment, too!!
  4. Pass The Award along to SIX Bloggy Friends, whose creativity merits inclusion in this circle. Link to their blogs in your Awards Post, and notify them that they’ve received The Award.

I have a slight problem.  I haven’t been reading and commenting on many blogs other than DKZody’s.  I just added Mr. K and Continuous Everywhere But Differentiable Nowhere to my blogroll.  But I haven’t commented enough (or at all) so this would be coming from way out of the blue.  Plus, DKZody already has Mr. K in her six nominations.  The other blogs listed on my blogroll are ones that I read, but I don’t comment often.  I guess I’m a lurker on those other ones.  Plus, some are political and some are more technical medical blogs that for some reason interest me.

So as in all chain type letters, awards, etc. I am the one person who isn’t following the rules.  I need to read and comment more before I can pass this on.  I really appreciate the award, but I’m kind of a weak link in the chain.

2 Responses to “Pop-Tastic!”

  1. Mr. K Says:

    Thanks for the thought!

    I’m less concerned with having a blinky to put up on my web page than I am about having intelligent and interesting readers. Thanks for being one of them.

  2. dkzody Says:

    Hey, you are NOT a weak link! Not in my book, anyway. I appreciate your notes on my blog, and I certainly enjoy reading your posts. That’s why you got the award. You are POPtastic in my book. Plus, you get points just for teaching in one of the coldest spots in the nation, something I couldn’t do.


Leave a Reply

