Blogiversary!

This weekend is my blogiversary.  When I first started writing, it was all about my school adventures.  It has morphed into a mishmash of my various cooking, travel and dating adventures as well.  I have had many stories that I haven’t written about.  Some have been others’ stories to tell.  I have a friend that teaches driver’s ed.  She could write a whole blog about her adventures in the passenger seat!  Try teaching a deaf girl how to drive with an interpreter in the back seat and the condition that you can’t tap the driver because that might startle her!  We’re all amazed that M lives to tell us about it.  Some things we laugh about because otherwise you’d just cry all the time.  But somehow, they don’t seem appropriate to write about.  And then there are the many things that I think about writing and never get time to write.

Over the course of the year I’ve had 165 posts and 4632 views.  It’s funny to see which posts are the ones with the most traffic.  Letters of Recommendation seems to be the overwhelming leader.  Angle-Side-Side comes in second, with Jump in a Frozen Lake, You’ve got to be kidding! in third.  My personal favorite would probably be What they don’t teach you.

With being a teacher, I think that I’ll never run out of material.  Right now, my obstacle is finding the time to do it.  I have found that I really do enjoy writing and for some reason, people seem to enjoy reading what I write.  When I started this a year ago, the hardest thing was coming up with a name for my blog.  As I reflect over the year, I do believe that I couldn’t have come up with a more perfect name.  We’ll have to see what Certain Absurdity the next year brings!

4 Responses to “Blogiversary!”

  1. Jason Says:

    Congrats! I’ve just started blogging and love it! I can’t imagine what my blog is going to morph into a year from now… thanks for the insight,

    Jason

  2. dkzody Says:

    Happy 1 year! It’s amazing how quickly this writing year has passed.

    I too find that it’s hard to have time to write. This week was nice as I didn’t have school issues to keep me busy. That all changes starting tomorrow–three weeks at full throttle. But, we get 3 weeks of winter vacation so I will have time to catch up then.

  3. certainabsurdity Says:

    I’m thinking the same thing… 3 weeks and a break. We get two weeks this year. And I’m happy about that much time! It always feels like the home stretch once we get passed the winter break.

  4. Sharkey Says:

    Happy blirthday! Glad you’re enjoying it. It is fun to read what you write. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

