Success Story

veggiepizza

Do you ever get home and not have a clue what you’ll make for dinner? Today was one of those days. I had just finished eating chili for four days in a row. What next? Most of the time I’m not that creative. But in a stroke of brilliance, I looked through the refrigerator and realized I had the makings for a roasted vegetable pizza. My zucchini and yellow squash were from last week’s farmers market. I needed to do something with my portabello mushrooms and red peppers. The herbs I’m growing are fading fast in the fall weather. I had a little alfredo sauce left over from something else.

This really wasn’t that complicated. I’m more impressed with myself for just improvising and coming up with something that tasted really good.

3 Responses to “Success Story”

  1. dkzody Says:

    So, what did you use for the crust? That’s always the tough part for me.

  2. certainabsurdity Says:

    I had a Pillsbury crust in the refrigerator too. 🙂

  3. dkzody Says:

    Ah, very smart. Should have known. I keep pie crusts in the freezer.


Leave a Reply

