Two of my favorite words…

Spring Break. Those two words conjure up all sorts of images. After getting 6 more inches of snow on Monday, it was so nice to look forward to this:

poolview

The only problem was that I didn’t think about the fact that I still had my “winter feet.” They’ve been safe in their socks and cushy shoes for months. Usually by the time I walk for miles in my sandals, I’ve worked my way up to it. My feet have developed their warm weather toughness. When we arrived in Puerto Vallarta on Wednesday, we decided to walk into town. The map wasn’t exactly to scale. And it didn’t help that my memory was faulty from a previous trip.

We walked at least three miles into town. Which resulted in these:

blisters

But we found a nice establishment on the Malecon to make it better with a few of these:

margaritapalomas

While watching this:

sunset

I’ll be writing more about my latest little adventure. But for now I better make sure I know what I’m teaching tomorrow.

One Response to “Two of my favorite words…”

  1. Sharkey Says:

    I like the first photo of your feet much better than the second one. Ouch! That made my feet sting and my eyes water.

    Glad you had a good time otherwise!


Leave a Reply

